How to Use Tailwind For Your Ecommerce Store

If you have an online business, it’s likely that you have a Pinterest account for your business. If you don’t have a Pinterest account, you can create one for free! Once you have your Pinterest account, it can be difficult to manage, especially if you plan on posting something every day.

Tailwind is an app that makes managing your Pinterest account easier. It’s also an excellent tool to help you with your social media marketing. Instead of pinning one image each day, Tailwind allows you to Pin hundreds of images at one time to whatever boards you choose. This means that you can schedule pins to your own boards or group boards. I’ve found this tool to be most useful for group boards.

When I sold on eBay, I was part of many different group boards relating to what I sold. I would load Tailwind up with products to post into every group board. Tailwind would decide the times to pin the items. The application knows when people are most active on Pinterest. I love this feature because instead of looking up when pins generate the most engagement and posting pins at those specific times, I let Tailwind do everything for me.

Tailwind also provides me with a weekly summary of Screen Shot 2017-03-21 at 2.28.26 PM.pnghow my pins are doing. The summary shows me how many followers I have, how many likes I have, and how many re-pins I have. Tailwind’s Analytics system is a handy tool because if I notice that the engagement with pins increases during a particular week, I can post similar pins later. It helps me to see what works and also what doesn’t work.

In addition to a weekly summary, I can see up to date information on all of my boards on Pinterest. This helps me to see what interests my potential customers. For example, I had a board about DIY projects and this board generated a lot of activity! Because I noticed how much activity came from this board, I decided to make similar boards.

For small businesses, Tailwind only costs $9.99 a month. For larger corporations, it costs $799.99 a month. If you want to try it out, you can get a 7-day trial without using a credit card.

Read more about Tailwind here.

What will you say?

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

