Make Social Media Marketing Easy With Hootsuite

Anyone in the business world knows that in order to sell products, they have to advertise their products. One way that many companies and small businesses do this is through using social media. With various social media accounts, this can become complicated in a hurry. Hootsuite is designed to make your social media marketing easier.

I’ve been using Hootsuite for a while and I love it! I’m able to connect my business Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. I can also see analytics, so I know which advertisements work and which advertisements could use some work. Here are some of the basic features included with Hootsuite for Professionals:

Streaming

Streaming works particularly well for Instagram. If I’m looking for someone interested in something particular, I enter in a hashtag on Hootsuite and Hootsuite pulls up every single post on Instagram that uses that hashtag. Once I see all of these posts, I can make comments or like posts, which helps to increase my followers.

Scheduling

Hootsuite makes it easy to schedule all of my posts and advertisements in advance. This makes my life a lot easier. If I know of an event or holiday coming up, I can make a post weeks in advance. In addition, Hootsuite recommends times during the day to post that will render the most engagement.

Analytics

Analytics allows you to see your engagement rates for a particular account. You can connect your Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram. This tool also shows you if your followers are increasing or decreasing.

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 1.14.23 PM.png

Campaigns

If you want to create a contest for your business, you can use the campaigns feature in Hootsuite to assist you. The campaigns feature designs a contest or sweepstakes specifically for your business. This makes your life easy.

If you run your own business, consider giving Hootsuite a try! I started with the most basic account for $9.99, but there are other options for larger businesses. The other options are great if you have more than one person working on your team!

What will you say?

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

